Skip to content

resolution

28 Dec 2006
resolution for year to come:
 
learn this line by heart, by eye, by ear, by breath,
by finger, by navel, by shoulder,
by tear, by sigh:
 
Freedom is the biggest aphrodisiac.
 
Bjork said it [ – I read it in a blog, I’m sure, but I can’t find it now. Sorry for not linking to the source]. I only have to make it mine.
 
I do not make resolutions for new year’s, normally. But I change. I see myself changing. Not long ago I grew a hand and a leg. I saw my soul growing and filling empty spaces within me, places it has never been, newly born limbs. I didn’t know I was half. I didn’t know I was. I didn’t know.
I’ve learned I am.childhood / corbis
 
Now I have to learn I am free. Kinda late – I know. I bought a badge from Glasgow, in summer of 95, which says it’s never too late to have a happy childhood.
I have to learn my boundaries. Reinforce some, bomb some. Cut ropes, build staircases. Get me somewhere.
I don’t need help. But gosh, it’s so good when helped! 
 
The truth is that I’ve never gained more but when I hadn’t thought of gaining anything.
2006 taught me few lessons, and gave me few rewards. It was a good year. 
 

Have a wonderful 2007, reader. Be happy, be powerful, be yourself.
Enjoy life. And make the best of it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mesmer permalink
    29 Dec 2006 2:56 am

    I like your resolution.

    See this: http://www.abc.se/~m8996/bjork/interviw/rs-no695.html

    Dodge this (my favourite, as you know….):
    http://www.starwon.com.au/~soham/avadhuta/chap01.htm

    Isvar mujhe bahut dua de diya ye shaal mein; ekbar, tere milna ke aur dusra, yehi ko patana ke. Dhanyavaad.

  2. i-dana permalink
    29 Dec 2006 3:26 am

    suna bine, mai Aprilut, ce scrii tu aici, suna al naibii de bine :-)

  3. Departe permalink
    4 Jan 2007 6:41 am

    Da, da, asa rezolutie dulce-amara dar cu vant suflat in panze, place. tinem pumnii sa fie dusa la indeplinire, si ami ales sa fie dusa la indeplinire cu inima usoara.

  4. 6 Feb 2007 3:11 am

    Hehe. You may have read it on my blog: http://stingoo.livejournal.com/76123.html

Leave a Reply

